Rooftop Chipmunks

I was downtown yesterday; I was hungry and I had some time to kill. I went up to the rooftop terrace at the Rideau Centre to sit in the shade. There was a little old lady feeding several brave chipmunks, who were climbing right into her lap. They’d stuff their cheeks, run off to put them away, and then come right back for more. When they had eaten all of her peanuts, they came over to investigate my coffee cup and sandwich wrapper. Sorry, guys~ next time I’ll come prepared!

clip_image002

Leave a Reply

