New Year’s Day

Yesterday I went down to Westboro Beach to take a walk with my camera. The shoreline had disappeared, as the snow blanketed the frozen surface of the water. The sky was pale and overcast, so it was white as far as you could see.

Tree River SnowLichen SnowPine ConeAspen Leaf

One of my favourite photographs is this Aspen leaf; the pattern and colour remind me of Dalmatian Jasper. I started flickr’s 365 Project and I chose this photo for Day One. Hope I can stick with it!

Happy New Year!

2 thoughts on “New Year’s Day

Leave a Reply

