Snow and Ice in Black and White

Two weekends ago I spent some time in Perth. I walked through Stewart Park, and took some pictures of the pond. The weather was a bit warmer that day, so the ice on the surface was melting and cracking into an intricate little pattern. Click the photo to see it larger:

branch ice BW

goose BW

I also saw this lonely goose, who I can only imagine was left behind for the winter. Her right wing seemed damaged in some way, which is perhaps why she didn’t make the trip.

One thought on “Snow and Ice in Black and White

  1. Ohh wow these are amazing. Poor goose, maybe she has a friend now? I took some of geese last weekend also, until I was asked to leave the field by a security guard. hehe! I love the cracked ice too. Amazing, what you capture!

    Like

Leave a Reply

