Embroidery, a Work in Progress

When I saw this collection of batik cottons at Dragonfly Fabrics, I fell in love with them immediately. I am not a seamstress by any stretch of the imagination, but I wanted some inspiring canvases to practice my embroidery. I bought four pieces in complimentary colours, blue, green, purple and one that is multi-coloured (see mushroom below). I am very slowly putting together a collection of small squares, hopefully enough to put together some day!

mushroom

fern

Not perfect, but getting there, and enjoying the learning curve!

2 thoughts on “Embroidery, a Work in Progress

Leave a Reply

