Oh dear…

I caught some photos of the White Whale, and I think he has seen better days. Who knows what kind of trouble he’s been getting himself into?

cabbage white torn wing

I’ve noticed that the Cabbage Whites seem to prefer tiny purple flowers. I’ve seen them on Lavender, Thistles, and these things that look like tiny foxglove:

purple tiny

DSC_0474

The Bumblebees like the Lavender too:

DSC_0478

Does anyone know what these are? I’d like to plant them in my future-imaginary garden so I can stalk white butterflies.

Leave a Reply

