Connected

I love going through my archives and noticing them in a different way.

CAT CHURCH DIPTYCH

These two photos were taken on our honeymoon last summer. We spent a day walking up and down (quite literally) the narrow, hilly streets of Québec City. Carrying my camera, of course, I took photos of just about everything; old buildings, colourful doors, and sweeping views. Then I saw this shy little Minou looking at me through a blue picket fence.

When I look at these two images together, I enjoy how they play off of each other in colour, shape and composition, regardless of their subjects.

Leave a Reply

