Orange

The cool autumn weather has suddenly blown into town, literally. I’ve pulled my wool jacket out of the closet, and I have been considering scarves and gloves too.

I’ve been finding myself in the kitchen more often, too~ baking and cooking up comfort foods. Barley Chicken Soup is one of my favourites, and I am trying to perfect a recipe that incorporates squash, mushrooms, fresh sage leaves and butter. These flavours go together so well~ try them with lamb and sausages.

Autumn Leaves

Something that I work on now and then are mandalas, made from some of my photographs. This is the second one I have done using butterfly wings. I thought it was appropriate today, since many of the trees are also changing to this beautiful colour.

CRESCENT WING MANDALA

Crescent Butterfly

Tomorrow we’re going apple-picking, if the weather co-operates. Fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

