Hidden Gems – Spiderwebs

I always enjoy looking through photos that I’ve taken in the past. I love being taken back to a time and place and seeing things differently than I did in that moment. Sometimes it’s interesting to see what I’ve learned since then.

In the age of digital cameras, we take so many photos, and being a pack-rat, I keep almost everything. And they can’t possibly all make it into blog posts. So I started a little file folder: “For Rainy Days” where I have put those little gems; the not-quite-perfect ones that still have something special about them.

:::::

On this warm spring evening, my husband and I took a walk through Mud Lake (which was actually quite muddy, in fact). I was taking some photos of sharpened tree stumps (cut down by the beavers) when I noticed little glimmers of light in the tree branches. Dozens of tiny spiderwebs were catching rainbows the sun’s last rays.

SPIDERWEB LIGHT

SPIDERWEB LIGHT BRANCHES

Click on the photos to view larger in Lightbox.

Read the original post here.

Leave a Reply

