Crafting for Friends

You may remember that I mentioned I was working on some stitching recently. Some friends of mine at work decided to do a Halloween or fall-themed craft swap. It was supposed to be a surprise for each other, which is why I hadn’t posted any WIP photographs.

I wanted to do something fall-themed that could also double as a Christmas ornament. I stitched these little linen sachets and embroidered acorns on them. They are open in the back (like a pillowcase) so it can be used as a sachet. I was thinking a teabag would be perfect for this. Of course I made one for myself too, and I think I may make a few more for the tree.

acorn stitch

acorn stitch 2

Are you making any holiday decorations? On Pinterest I’ve compiled quite a collection of Christmas crafts I would like to make, as well as a million things that swirl through my mind. I just have to find the time for them!

Leave a Reply

