Day Four: Snowflake Embroidery

Yesterday I started embroidering little white snowflakes onto some off-white linen (for Christmas tree ornaments).  I also knitted for awhile (I’m working on a green scarf for nobody specific yet). I had a little bit of relaxation inspiration from the cat, who showed me how Sundays (and every other day that ends in Y) are meant to be spent.

snowflake stitch

I planned to finish my stitching this evening and watch a Chirstmas movie for Day Five. While I was preparing dinner I sliced my finger pretty badly so I had to deal with that instead. By then I still had some computer work to do, and stitching is difficult when your middle finger looks like a giant Q-tip…

curled

PS: It’s supposed to snow tonight!

Leave a Reply

