Knitting Projects

Something that has been occupying my evenings has been knitting. It’s something I can do while we relax after our daughter has gone to bed. I’ve definitely gotten better since I started a few years ago, I can now follow a pattern and make simple modifications if necessary. Still, there is lots of room for improvement and as with everything I do, hindsight seems to be my weak point- you know, the “should-haves.”

In any case- one of the most satisfying parts, aside from actually completing a project, is photographing it. I pull bits and pieces from my nature collection and create a little still-life. I’m keeping track of everything on Ravelry if you want to stop by and say hi!

knit blue hat

ella mitts 2

What are you working on?

Leave a Reply

