What it’s like

I recently read this article about what it’s like to be a creative person. Most of the information was not new to me, but reading it in list form made my head spin. I related to every point: having a mind that never slows down, difficulty staying on task, needing space to create. Check, check, check.

Lately I’ve been feeling overwhelmed by this. To sum it up, all the things I want to make far exceed the amount of time, space, energy and money that I have available. I know I’m not alone in this dilemma. Taking care of my family is my main priority but I do need to take care of myself as well! I’m trying to enact a solution but it has been hard to make an encouraging amount of progress. I’ll get there soon I hope!

crocus

knitting kitchen table

Leave a Reply

