Hedgehog Pincushions

This was a fun sewing challenge I had last week: hedgehog pincushions! I’m slowly but surely adding new items to my shop and I could not resist making a couple of these adorable (and functional) little woodland creatures. I used pink and brown floral cotton fabric and a fuzzy brown wool blend for the face and underside. The features are hand-embroidered and I used domed plastic buttons for the eyes.

hedgehog 1

hedgehog 1

Available in the shop:

shop icon2

 

 

2 thoughts on “Hedgehog Pincushions

Leave a Reply

