Multnomah Shawl

Last week I finished knitting my first shawl. I chose Multnomah because it has a beautiful lacy border, but the majority of it is straight garter stitch. (The idea of purling rows of 300+ stitches did not appeal to me as a first-timer!) The feather and fan border repeats were fairly easy to follow and not too busy for this wild yarn. I used a special DK weight yarn that I got for Christmas (from Yarn Ink), and I was careful to reserve enough for a picot edge bind-off. This modification was totally worth it! Check out my Ravelry project notes if you want more details and progress photos.

multnomah 2

mulnomah 3 multnomah 4 multnomah paige butterfly pillow
Oh, and a gratuitous photo of my smug cat.

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Multnomah Shawl

Leave a Reply

